CARS BATHROOM DECOR https://blog.dnevnik.hr/cars-bathroom-decor

petak, 11.11.2011.

EASTER DECORATIONS TO MAKE - EASTER DECORATIONS


Easter Decorations To Make - How To Decorate Large Walls - Decorative Double Curtain Rod.



Easter Decorations To Make





easter decorations to make






    decorations
  • (decorate) make more attractive by adding ornament, colour, etc.; "Decorate the room for the party"; "beautify yourself for the special day"

  • (decorate) deck: be beautiful to look at; "Flowers adorned the tables everywhere"

  • Ornamentation

  • The process or art of decorating or adorning something

  • A thing that serves as an ornament

  • (decorate) award a mark of honor, such as a medal, to; "He was decorated for his services in the military"





    easter
  • east wind: a wind from the east

  • Easter (Eostre (Old English); ????? Paskha, from Hebrew: ?????? Pesakh,/Passover) is the central religious feast in the Christian liturgical year. According to Christian scripture, Jesus was resurrected from the dead on the third day after his crucifixion.

  • The most important and oldest festival of the Christian Church, celebrating the resurrection of Jesus Christ and held (in the Western Church) between March 21 and April 25, on the first Sunday after the first full moon following the northern spring equinox

  • The period in which this occurs, esp. the weekend from Good Friday to Easter Monday

  • a Christian celebration of the Resurrection of Christ; celebrated on the Sunday following the first full moon after the vernal equinox





    make
  • The making of electrical contact

  • brand: a recognizable kind; "there's a new brand of hero in the movies now"; "what make of car is that?"

  • give certain properties to something; "get someone mad"; "She made us look silly"; "He made a fool of himself at the meeting"; "Don't make this into a big deal"; "This invention will make you a millionaire"; "Make yourself clear"

  • The manufacturer or trade name of a particular product

  • engage in; "make love, not war"; "make an effort"; "do research"; "do nothing"; "make revolution"

  • The structure or composition of something











pre-decoration




pre-decoration





The Story behind the Easter Egg Pictures

My Mom-mom, whom I love dearly and miss even more, absolutely adored Easter. Bunnies decorated her house year-round, but not the tacky kind, rather, the lovingly hand-painted kind with freakish eyes that follow one around the room. Since she passed away, September 20, 2006, holidays aren't as special to me. They're empty. Easter is difficult, worse than Thanksgiving even, especially since the last two have been crowned with an absolutely beautiful blue sky and gentle breeze. Last year, the sight of the morning beauty caused me to crawl right back into the bed. It wasn't right that she wasn't able to share in the fantastic day, and I wished, for the first and only time in my life, that I wasn't alive that day either. Following that, I threw a royal fit at my in-laws, my husband drove me to the sanctuary of my Mother's house. And in her wisdom, she refrained from saying much of anything but rather, she distracted me. With eggs. She hid eggs for me, a grown 29 year old woman. And it worked, and I will never forget that she did that for me. That act brought me back from the brink.

Enter Easter 2008, and my cousin Jennifer is struggling with her health, more specifically, brain tumors that won't quit her life. The newest development is that she will have to take two new Chemo drugs intravenously. Needless to say, neither of us wanted to freakin' celebrate. But when she called me, just prior to Easter, crying from the other end of the line to tell me her life would NOT be going back to normal but rather it will become more frustrating and painful with Chemo... I didn't say much of anything... I asked her if she wanted me to come down and spend Easter with her. "Do you want me to hide Easter eggs for you?", I asked. "Can we dye real ones?" she asked. Anything for you, I thought.

So my husband & I went to Greensboro and he actually hid the eggs for us this year, allowing me to be distracted for the second beautiful Easter morning since my Mom-mom's passing. My mother contributed 19 plastic eggs with profound quotes in them, so we paused each time we found one and read it aloud to each other. And these are the photos I took to memorialize the situation, to say Thank You to my mother and my husband for helping my cousin and myself deal with ourselves, to remember next year around this time that I can and will make it through another Easter without my Mom-mom, and to preserve what little youth I still possess.

To top it off, the egg wraps that I clearly fell in love with came from Mom-mom's house - circa 1977, same year that I was born.

She is still with me. Jennifer is still strong enough to smile and laugh and be my greatest heroine.

This what Easter is to me now.











Easter decorations




Easter decorations





This is my small summation of Easter decorating this year. Since I'm hip-deep in finishing my M.A., and right now studying hard-core for my upcoming Comp Exam, I'm not really doing much to celebrate Easter save a little decorating and making homemade ham & bean soup (since it ~is~ a family tradition to have ham on Easter).

Lacking a mantle in my house, I often decorate my bookcases, so here you can see my few decorations neatly lined up in front of various books (and yes, I think the juxtaposition near the "Housewives Tarot" box is rather amusing). :)

The chicken mug and chick were a gift from Russ. I love the mug is yellow on the inside, just like an egg. :)









easter decorations to make







Similar posts:

college home decor

reception decorations ideas

decorating ideas for easter eggs

vintage cowboy decor

modern nursery decor

mirrors for table decorations

home design decor

kitchen cabinet decor



11.11.2011. u 12:02 • 0 KomentaraPrint#^

<< Arhiva >>